Skip to content

Weekly Photo Challenge – together

April 27, 2012

I asked Arlo what he thought I could put on my blog today. He said “you think more about that blog than you do me.”  It’s only slightly true.

So we discussed that this week’s photo challenge theme is “together” and he said “You could put a photo of me, Halo and Rella on it because we’re not together very often”, so I’ve done that – but the photo’s a bit like one I posted the other day and it’s not so good of Halo. Then Arlo went off to Judo and I started to get dinner ready.

When he got home we had pasta and broccoli with lentils and cous cous and a fried egg (goes well together) to which Arlo added lots of ketchup. “Pasta and ketchup goes together very well” he said “and if you let me make my own pudding I’ve got another combination that goes together well and that’s your blog sorted”

His “pudding” was coke and strawberry ice cream. I’m not so sure it’s a winning combination, but Arlo is. And the flowers look nice together too.


 


What do you think?

Hello, Fig

Ben Stainton Posts Things Using a Computer

Woolly Wild Things

Needle felted creatures

BUSY BRUSH CAFE

a self-taught artist discusses acrylic painting, photoshop and the creative process.

notes to the milkman

being random ramblings about art

dropscone

vegan food and related ramblings

RMA Governor Support

support and development for school and academy governors

drawthepublic

Russell's sketchblog

designsweet

Graphic design, type, print and musings

magnificentminimalist

My pet frisson and I are here to throw away your stuff.

Petals and Paints

A Colourful Journey In Botanical Illustration With Watercolours

anna warren portfolio

drawing • painting • printmaking • miniature art • botanical art • hand made books

Food and Forage Hebrides

Gastronomic endeavours on the edge of Europe

Humans Are Weird

colourful observations

The Happy Hermit

I am a lawyer and a translator. But I will be a writer and a journalist. One day, when I will be less lazy.

The Sandwich Lady

For people sandwiched in the middle of life and relationships

Bacon is NOT an Herb

Exploring Vegetarianism in Pennsyltucky

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 215 other followers

